Brisbane Bullets

Brisbane Bullets

Brisbane Bullets

The Brisbane Bullets were founded in 1979 thanks to the have a go spirit of two men - Bob Young and Fred Van Dongen.

Fred represented Brisbane at the NBLs foundation meeting in an empty airline hangar at Sydney airport and had this to say about their thinking at the time.

NBL Championships
1985, 1987, 2007

Retired Jerseys
#7 Larry Sengstock
#22 Ron Radliff
#30 Leroy Loggins

NBL League MVPs
1984 Leroy Loggins
1986 Leroy Loggins
1987 Leroy Loggins
1990 Derek Rucker
1999 Steve Woodberry
2007 Sam Mackinnon

Our club MVP award is known as the Leroy Loggins Medal.


❊ Web Links ❊

Brisbane Bullets

❊ Also See.. ❊

Brisbane Bullets v Cairns Taipans | NBL

❊ Be Social ❊

Brisbane Bullets
Update This Page